Thursday 13: Movies I’m Dying to See

October 18, 2007 at 9:43 pm 16 comments

13 Movies I’m Dying to See!
(in no particular order)

1. Sex and the City the Movie. Woohoo! I so love these girls! But then again, who doesn’t?! Target release date: May 2008

2. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. Harrison Ford is back everybody! I can’t wait to see how they will pick up from the last installment and how Harrison Ford will portray the role that made his super duper famous! Target Release Date is May 2008.

3. Sweeney Todd. Yay! Johnny Depp has been a dream guy since 21 jump street days. Sigh. And he’s so perfect for these dark roles, don’t you think? The set reminds me a bit of the attic in Edward Scissorhands. Target release date is January 2008.

6. The Dark Knight. Oooooh … I so loved Batman Begins with Chritian Bale. I hope this one is just as awesome πŸ™‚ Target release date July 18, 2008. Lots to look forward to next year!

7. Wolverine. Thank od it’s still gonna be Hugh Jackman! I think he’s perfect for the role. Wolverine is one of my all-time favorite X-Men characters since high-school! I would just love to see a movie about him! I hope they make it true to the comic book though :p Target release date is sometimes 2008.

8. Beowulf. Neil Gaiman is the screenwriter for this which is in itself something to be excited about! Not to mention it stars Anthony Hopkins and Angelina Jolie (which I’m suremy hubby will be happy about. Nyahaha!) Target release date is November 16, 2007.

9. The Power of the Dark Crystal. About 2 decades after the original fantasy “The Dark Crystal” the Jim Henson Company finally started producing the sequel. The original movie was one of my favorites when I was young. That didn’t just give away how ancient I am, right? :p With all the advancements in animation now, I wonder how great this one will turn out. Target release is sometime in 2009.

10. Fast and the Furious 4. I’m a sucker for fast cars and races, what can I say. I was so completely disappointed with the 3rd installment of F&F that I am practically doing cartwheels now that I heard Vin Diesel and Paul walker will be back for the fourth installment. No target release date yet so this will most likely be a long wait.

11. Dragonlance: Dragon of Autumn Twilight. This is most likely the best fantasy series I’ve ever read in my life and the fact that it’s finally going to be in the big screen is just making me hyperventilate! Hahaha! This will be an animated film though. I’m sure it won’t be as good as the book, but I would love to see it on film. Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman are making sure that the movie is true to the story. Thank God! No release date yet but it’s in post-production already.

12. The Assassination of Jesse James. Brad Pitt. Let me say that again. Brad Pitt. The end. Hahaha! But seriously, it has been said that “Pitt gives the most tortured, endearing, and frightening performance of the year thus far”. Target release date is this month! Yey!

13. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. Uhm. Need I say more? Target release date is November 2008.

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants
Entry filed under: Thursday 13.

The Long Weekend :) Patoochiecake Adventures: The Negotiator

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cecily  |  October 18, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    I’m excited for Sweeny Todd too! I have this weird obsession with Tim Burton AND I come from a musical theater family. The two of those together and I am excited. We’ll see if my husband humors me and sees it with me…

    Great list! I’m looking forward to a lot of them too!

  • 2. Prudence  |  October 18, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I’m waiting for the Dark Knight too. And Wolverine…I didn’t know there would be a movie of him and thank goodness it would be Hugh Jackman still! Thanks for posting that. Now I know. πŸ™‚

    Beowulf too is in my list of movies to watch.

    Happy T13!

  • 3. jenn  |  October 18, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    They all sound good. I haven’t thought about The Dark Crystal in ages!
    Happy TT!

  • 4. yestheyareallmine  |  October 18, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    I would love to see a new Indiana Jones movie!!

  • 5. morgan  |  October 18, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    hmmm….I would love to see the Wolverine, Dark Crystal and the Jesse James one. Sound good.

    πŸ™‚

    Happy TT

  • 6. Kat  |  October 18, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    I am looking forward to seeing The Assassination of Jesse James too! Happy TT! Mine is up.

  • 7. rollercoastermom  |  October 18, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    cecily, i sure hope you get your husband to go and watch with you! πŸ™‚ oh and i love tim burton too!

  • 8. rollercoastermom  |  October 18, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    hi prudence, i’m also soooo glad it’s still hugh jackman. he did a great job in the x-men movies. he’s so perfect for the role! jack nicholson would be a good one too because of his eyes, except that he’s way too old and not much of an action star type of guy πŸ˜›

  • 9. rollercoastermom  |  October 19, 2007 at 12:01 am

    jenn, It feels like eons ago doesn’t it? πŸ˜› It was a great movie though. Too bad I don’t have a copy of it. I’d love to have my daughter watch it when she’s older πŸ™‚ happy TT too! i love your list, btw.

  • 10. Miss Sniz  |  October 19, 2007 at 1:29 am

    Brad Pitt. Brad Pitt. (Also hyperventilating!) I didn’t know he was in an upcoming movie! I’m glad I read your TT today!

  • 11. Lulu  |  October 20, 2007 at 1:25 am

    Great idea for a TT! And I’m with you…any movie with Brad Pitt, Christian Bale, Harrison Ford, or Johnny Depp is a movie for me. I’m just superficial that way…

    Oh, BTW, I’ve added you to my blogroll. I keep forgetting to come visit you, and now I’ll remember! Although, it’s hard to make my rounds every day, I’ll catch up weekly, I promise!

  • 12. Meeya  |  October 20, 2007 at 2:33 am

    i’m so looking forward to beowulf (luv luv neil gaiman kasi). and of course the indiana jones movie. and syempre jesse james. and surely HP and HBP. πŸ˜€

    i missed a couple of movies nga, sad ako. wanted to see across the universe, and stardust. i hope i will be able to watch redemption, though. pero ayoko naman mawalan ng ka-date para lang magkaroon ng baby sitter, haay! πŸ˜€

  • 13. rollercoastermom  |  October 20, 2007 at 3:40 am

    hi lulu! thanks for visiting and adding me! πŸ™‚ what can i say, i love that i’m superficial! i get to enjoy all these movies not to mention all my tv shows. now don’t get me started on that one. i can go on and on! hahaha! πŸ˜€

  • 14. rollercoastermom  |  October 20, 2007 at 3:41 am

    hi meeya, naku kami rin, ever since our yaya woes, we haven’t seen a movie or gone out on a date! and mika is at the stage now when she DOES NOT want to get left behind. she’s okay if one of us leaves but goes berserk when she knows both me and my hubby are leaving πŸ˜› i missed stardust too! waaaaah! 😦

  • 15. Nicholas  |  October 20, 2007 at 8:06 am

    I’m very curious about Beowulf. I wonder how it will translate to the screen.

  • 16. rollercoastermom  |  October 21, 2007 at 7:18 am

    hi nicholas, same here. i really hope they do a good job!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts


